Integrations
Mobile App
Cancelling your subscription as an employer
Here we will go through how to cancel your subscription.
Please note that canceling your subscription will give you access to your subscription till the end of the current billing cycle.
To cancel your subscription go to 'Settings'.
Select 'Billing'.
From the subscription screen, select the three dots
Then select 'Delete'.
Select "Proceed" to continue
On this screen you'll be able to see the date your subscription will end. You will also be able to renew a cancelled subscription by selecting "Uncancel Subscription"
Please note that if your agent is in charge of your subscription you will not be able to cancel the subscription from your account unless you update the card details to your own. If you are paying for the subscription and would like to provide your agent, access to customise your subscription you will need to provide them with the access to do so.
Copy link